Testimonials

Reviewed: May 26, 2016
Property
Majestic Sun was great, and the unit was nice and clean - perfect size for myself, my wife, and our 6 year old (who loved the bunk beds). Beautiful view of the beach from the 10th floor, nice gift shop in the building, indoor and outdoor pools were great to have an option to swim in the shade, hot tub was good, and being right across the street from the beach and umbrella/chair service was very convenient. Beach and water were perfect - nice and clear gulf. Also, having Whale's Tail in walking distance was perfect (we love that place - good good, drinks, and their waitress will take orders from the umbrellas right in front of Majestic Sun). We will definitely stay here again.
View Property: 1006A Majestic Sun Condo
Reviewed: May 25, 2016
Property
This property was fantastic! The home was immaculately clean and was exactly as pictured. It's right across the street (definitely drive not walk) to the beach and a 5 minute or so drive from local shops and restaurants. It is located in a gated community. Security was thorough and the grounds were extremely clean. The only con, if you want to call it that, was that there were so many mosquitoes on the deck we could hardly make it outside. Highly reccomend bringing inscet repellent or a citronella candle. I would highly recommend this rental and definitely hope to return again.
View Property: 2447 Bungalo Lane/GC - Sandestin Home
Reviewed: May 25, 2016
Property
The home was exactly as expected; it is a wonderfully cozy home; impeccably decorated. the subdivision within SanDestin - the Bungalos - is very private and well maintained. The home is right across from the neighborhood pool; a big plus. Our overall experience was very positive; our hosts - Russel Vacation Rentals - responded to our queries right away. Highly recommend. Great home, location, and vacation.
View Property: 2447 Bungalo Lane/GC - Sandestin Home
Reviewed: May 17, 2016
Property
We had a wonderful time. Everything was so convenient and the grounds were well kept and beautiful. The condo was perfect, very clean and beautifully decorated. We loved having our morning coffee on the deck with that amazing view of the bay. Can't beat it for the price, so much better than staying in a hotel. We will definitely be back!
View Property: 816 Harbour Point/GC- Sandestin Condo
Reviewed: May 14, 2016
Property
This was our first stay in a condo. The condo was great. It was everything that the pictures and description said it was. This will be our first pick for return visits to Florida. The view from the balcony and master bedroom were excellent. The walk to the beach didn't even take a minute from the 16th floor. We enjoyed our strolls on the beach. Being from the country with cattle, we loved the cow picture in the dining room. It is a great place for any family visit. Every bedroom had its own bathroom.
View Property: 1606A Miramar Beach Condo Hidden Dunes Resort
Reviewed: May 11, 2016
Property
Our group of friends spent 4 days at this beautiful condo and we can't wait to return. Everything is so pretty and clean. It's clearly been recently updated and is very bright and airy. One of our favorite activities was watching the porpoises play in the early morning as we enjoyed our coffee on the balcony. This unit is high enough to have a wonderful view of the miles of beach but so convenient to just popping right out the door and down to play in the waves and sand. One of the complex's large pools is also right below this unit. With 3 bedrooms and 3 full baths, a fully appointed kitchen and lovely living and dining areas, there's really no reason to leave the condo, unless you want to try some of the outstanding restaurants all around the area. We highly recommend this unit and are looking at calendars to find time for another trip.
View Property: 1606A Miramar Beach Condo Hidden Dunes Resort
Reviewed: May 11, 2016
Property
This condo is beautifully decorated and has been updated in the kitchen and bathrooms.It has a gorgeous view of the beach from the master bathroom and balcony. We spent every morning on the balcony sipping tea and coffee. There are several pools to use and the beach is just minures away. It is close to shopping and many excellent restaurants. The property is very well maintained and we hope to use this condo again in the near future.
View Property: 1606A Miramar Beach Condo Hidden Dunes Resort
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2016
Property
This immaculate Bayside condo has all the must haves for a perfect vacation!! Tastefully decorated with comfortable furnishing as well as quiet location. Perfect sunrises from the master bedroom and wonderful walking/biking paths along the golf course on the bay. We will definitely be coming back to this very nice condo!!! We LOVED the Harbour Point pool!
View Property: 816 Harbour Point/GC- Sandestin Condo
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2016
Property
We had a wonderful time staying at this cute place. Inside it seemed like we were miles away from the hustle and bustle. It was peaceful and quiet. Yet stepping outside we joined in all the fun of the resort. This place is only steps away from the pool.
View Property: 2447 Bungalo Lane/GC - Sandestin Home
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2016
Property
This condo is in immaculate condition. It's very nicely decorated and was in extremely clean condition upon our arrival. It's the very end unit on the 16th floor . There's hardly a negative thing to say about it; the balcony can be windy as it's so high up is all I can think of. The view of the beach and wide expanse of the Gulf is spectacular. We are already planning our next trip back.
View Property: 1606A Miramar Beach Condo Hidden Dunes Resort
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2016
Property
Laurel Grove is a great neighborhood in Sandestin. Excellent pool and very quiet. The golf cart made access to the Beach, Baytowne Wharf and Grand Boulevard very easy. House is spacious and has every thing needed for a week or longer stay. It is located on the Raven golf course, making the surroundings very spacious as well.
View Property: 1360 Ravens Run/GC6 - Sandestin Home
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2016
Property
We chose this property for our family's spring break trip. The beautiful beachy colors caught my eye in the photo and the condo is even prettier in person. It's very clean and spacious. Easy booking and checkin! This is a very family friendly community! The pool is a few steps away, and while at the pool we enjoyed fireworks from the Baytown Village. We drove to Baytown Village for the most part. With our girls (ages 8 and 9), the village was a 20 minute walk from the condo. It's a beautiful walk and lots of friendly people to pass along the way. We drove across to the beach everyday since that would be a 20 minute walk with lots of stuff to take. The spring break crowd on the beach was nice! No crazy, obnoxious teens! Beautiful pool on the beach, snack stands, snow cones, yummy restaurant... A resort feel on the beach! We like it better than Seaside! I downloaded the sandestin app since we had never been to the area. Also, the workers from security to the wait staff were so helpful with directions and info! Next time, we will take bikes and rent a golf cart!
View Property: 919 Harbour Point/GC - Sandestin Condo
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2016
Property
We were driving from Missouri to Orlando and needed a place for a few nights to break up our drive. This was a last minute find and we were thrilled with it! The management company was beyond accommodating and there for any questions we had (at any time)! The condo is decorated beautifully and the location is very convenient. We loved feeding the ducks and turtles each morning off of the deck. The condo is a short drive or bike ride to the Wharf for activities and eateries and a 5-7 minute drive to the white sand beaches! If you're searching for a nice quiet, convenient space that is higher end don't hesitate, book this condo today! We'll be back for sure!
View Property: 906 Harbour Point G/C- Sandestin Condo
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2016
Property
Had a great time at Sandestin and really loved this condo! We've been to Sandestin before but the view and location of this unit is by far the best! We will definitely return! Any time year round is a perfect time to be there Love being so close to the beach and the golf cart will be great! (Just saw where this is a new addition since our visit.) Thanks for opening your home!
View Property: 822 Harbour Point/GC - Sandestin Condo
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2016
Property
We have been renting for several years & love our unit & Hidden Dunes for many reasons. It is a quiet, friendly & safe place to vacation. We have so many good friends that we look forward to seeing on our annual visits. The tennis facilities are great & the pros are so good at matching you with equal competition. Also, the golf opportunities in the area are wonderful! Our villa is clean & always well maintained. The rear screened porch has a wonderful view of the abutting lake & we enjoy watching the pelicans catching the ocean breezes above the white sand beaches of the Gulf. We enjoy great televisions that have all the sport & premium channels. There is also easy wifi connections & we also enjoy dealing with the honorable Russell Vacation Realty team. Yes, Hidden Dunes & our villa are just like home for us!
View Property: 34 Hidden Dunes Resort- Miramar Beach Home
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2016
Property
Beautifully decorated condo with everything needed for a relaxing getaway. We stayed in 2015 for 3 nights and liked it so much we came this year for 3 weeks. A perfect location to enjoy walking, golfing, biking to the beach or Baytowne Wharf, relaxing on the deck. Lots of great shopping and restaurants nearby. The management company is top notch and always ready to answer questions or assist as needed. The resort is very well maintained. The pool is a short walk from the condo. We can't wait to go back.
View Property: 906 Harbour Point G/C- Sandestin Condo
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2016
Property
This is a beautiful location - the 16th floor location allows a full, panoramic view of the Gulf and its spectacular white sands. Easy access to the beach, and miles and miles of it to enjoy. The condo itself is thoughtfully appointed with anything you could possibly need. The decorating is tasteful in casual elegance, with an eye to detail. And the whole apartment is as light and airy as the pictures. A lovely place to stay! Highly recommend.
View Property: 1606A Miramar Beach Condo Hidden Dunes Resort
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2016
Property
Husband and I stayed at this gorgeous condo for a long weekend. The accommodations were wonderful, views unbelievable and decor so inviting and comfortable. The beautiful white sandy beaches are spectacular. Close to restaurants, shopping and attractions. Highly recommend this perfect area and condo for a family vacation!
View Property: 1606A Miramar Beach Condo Hidden Dunes Resort
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2016
Property
Just got on line to re-book this property as my wife and I stayed in January. The condo is fantastic, the view is fantastic, the access to the beach is so easy. Baytown is great for shopping and dining. The condo is exceptionally clean and furnished very nicely. I love to fish and play golf and this property lends itself to both. I highly recommend for family vacations or golf trips. Also I see that there is now a golf cart available which will make getting around the SanDestin property soooo easy.
View Property: 822 Harbour Point/GC - Sandestin Condo
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2015
Property
What a wonderful time! We enjoyed everything about this beautiful condo. The view from the balcony is exceptional., as well as the location. The Hidden Dunes resort is very quiet and relaxing, but close to restaurants and shops. This condo has a great layout for anyone with a large group, as each bedroom has an attached bathroom. There is plenty of seating in the living and dining areas, and very comfy! Loved the "beach chic" decor. Great place for a family or a few couples. We will definitely book this condo again.
View Property: 1606A Miramar Beach Condo Hidden Dunes Resort
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2015
Property
It had been 17+ years since our last visit to Destin and we were unsure about any of the areas. We were thrilled with the cleanliness, spaciousness, location and convenience of this condo. Baytowne and the beach are just a short drive or shuttle away and the on-site bike rentals at the marina are perfect for taking advantage of the shady bike paths. Carey was very kind and accommodating as were the managers. We will definitely return!
View Property: 900 Harbour Point - Sandestin Condo
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2015
Property
All the information in the VRBO description was accurate and the photos do show the wonderful view from the unit. The large deck is shaded for much of the day so even on the warmest of days it is enjoyable. The unit is well maintained and the owner answered our questions and was easily available. We would definitely rent this unit again if our travel plans take us to the Destin area. The entire Sandestin resort complex is a wonderful quiet paradise apart from the busy Rte.98 and congested Destin area. Plenty of adventure activities nearby. The Gulf waters are gorgeous but also try the small bayside beach if the Gulf gets a little rough for little ones to play. This nationally administered public beach (brown sign) is just about 1 mile past Destin on Rte.98 on the right (bayside)-very calm water, uncrowded, very close parking. Tons of all kinds of shopping very near Sandestin.
View Property: 900 Harbour Point - Sandestin Condo
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2015
Property
My daughter and I loved staying here this week. This condo is immaculate, well-kept and has a well- equipped kitchen. The description is accurate, and the photos really don't do it justice. It was such a pleasure to sit on the deck each morning overlooking the lake and have my coffee. The location is just perfect too--near beaches, shopping, restaurants. We only ate out once though. The other three nights, we grilled out on the deck and relaxed! Carey was so easy to deal with as were the couple who manage the properties there. I do hope to return next year!
View Property: 900 Harbour Point - Sandestin Condo
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2015
Property
We stayed here 4 nights during the medical conference my husband was attending. The condo is clean, very nice, and beautiful. The twin beds in the second bedroom were perfect for our teenage boys. The view from the living area and master bedroom is a lovely lake, and you can sit out on the deck and be perfectly content looking at the water. We enjoyed our stay & plan to come back again. Carey is a sweetheart, and very helpful. Thanks so much!
View Property: 900 Harbour Point - Sandestin Condo
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2015
Property
We had two families staying in this unit. There was plenty of room for everyone. Loved how close it was to the beach and just a short walk to the pool. Walked to the pier and watched some beautiful fireworks over in Baytowne Village. Would definitely come back!
View Property: 8971 Heron Walk - Sandestin Townhome