Testimonials

Reviewed: Jun 18, 2016
Property
Great family vacation. Easy short walk to beautiful beach. Great deck on the small inlet lake. Perfect for our family of 6 (2 parents and 4 kids). Very responsive property manager for addressing questions and coordinating our visit. Comfortable beds and linens. Clean. Very well-stocked kitchen materials for cooking and eating. Bring TP, paper towels, and garbage bags.
View Property: 34 Hidden Dunes Resort- Miramar Beach Home
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2016
Property
Great 16th floor view. Perfect for a family. Highly recommend this condo.
View Property: 1606A Miramar Beach Condo Hidden Dunes Resort
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2016
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2016
Property
This Seascape Golf Villa was the perfect fit for our family vacation. Our daughter, husband and children ages 5,3,and1 live in Texas, so we met them in Destin for a week vacation. This condo suited our needs perfectly. Being on the first floor and not in a high rise condo, enabled us to sit on the patio and let the kids play as if in their backyard. If we weren't traveling with such young children, we could have walked(very short drive) to the cleanest, most beautiful Florida beach I have ever seen and I have been to them all, from Jacksonville to Miami and Naples to St Pete. We easily walked to our choice of 3 pools, all clean and well maintained. The condo itself is clean and spacious. If you look at the picture of the living room, there was comfortable seating for all 6 adults. Perfect when traveling with a family. After our first night, in the morning, every adult made some sort of comment about how comfortable the mattresses were! The Destin area hosts plenty of activities from night life to water activities. We were very content with the ocean and the pool for the little guys, but we did take the Buccaneer Pirate Cruise and enjoyed every minute. We have rented ocean condos throughout Florida, but this was one of the easiest processes we've encountered. Booking and payment was done online. All e-mails were answered quickly and efficiently. Most condos require you to visit a real estate office to acquire the key, but at the Seascape, we just had to give our name and reservation to the guard at the gate and we were directed to our condo. Inside, on the counter, were two parking(right outside the front door) and resort passes. Done. We freely moved in and out of the resort for the rest of the week. We left behind 5 Netflix dvds. I emailed the management and within a day I received an email stating they were found and they would put them in the mail for us. This management company cares about customer satisfaction. As an experienced beach condo renter, I could not be more pleased with our stay at this condo.
View Property: 45B Seascape Resort Golf Condo
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2016
Property
My husband, 14 year old son and I just returned from a stay at Harbour Point in the awesome San Destin Golf and Beach resort. The condo was great! It was just as described...very clean and everything you could need. The location was perfect, not too far from the main entrance and close to the pool. The best thing about the condo was the new golf cart that came with it! It was fabulous! Riding around the resort in the golf cart was the highlight of our trip. The views of the bay were really nice as well. Scott and Cindy were were fantastic to work with. Any questions I had were answered immediately. I would definitely recommend this condo to others. Thanks for a great trip.
View Property: 822 Harbour Point/GC - Sandestin Condo
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2016
Property
I had a great stay. The area was just as described in the listing. Building and grounds very well kept. Great location to beach and other amenities
View Property: 719 Sandpiper Dr/GC4 - Sandestin Home
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2016
Property
This home is absolutely beautiful, you would not think that this little home had so much to offer. It is huge inside. It's very clean, updated, spacious and convenient. The community pool is right across the street and so is golf. The area where the home is located is in a cul-de-sac and there is not a lot of parking space, just enough for two vehicles . However, that's not a problem because you can figure that out if you have a extra vehicle. The owner was easy to work with and replied to emails promptly. One day during our stay the breaker went out in part of the kitchen and someone came over and handled the problem literally he was there in 3 to 5 minutes. I'm very picky, I would go back there anytime I needed a vacation home. So satisfied!!!!
View Property: 2447 Bungalo Lane/GC4 - Sandestin Home
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2016
Property
The condominium was beautiful and large. The location was awesome and there was everything we needed just steps away. Great fun place for me and my wife and 2-young children. The beaches were unbelievable too!
View Property: Stafford Villa at Seacrest
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2016
Property
We had an amazing time at this rental! It was within walking distance of the pool (which my kids totally enjoyed) and we had an amazing view of the fireworks at Baytowne Wharf from the back patio! The views from the patios was beautiful and with close access to a trail (golfcart trail) we could get close to the bay and watch the beautiful colors of the sky as the sun set and watch fish jump out of the water. The washer and dryer came in handy, as did the kitchen stocked with items we could use to cook so we didn't have to eat out every day. The grill was operational, but the starter doesn't work so you have to light it through the side of the grill. The table had enough seating for all five of us (seats up to six). The only thing I noted was that it might need just a little bit more dusting in some of the less used areas (e.g. Doors to the washer/dryer had some dust between the slats). Besides that, it was a fabulous place and would definitely rent again on our next trip down.
View Property: 814 Harbour Point - Sandestin Condo
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2016
Property
I loved this unit it had the view of the marina I wanted. The unit was clean nicely done on the inside. It was all I could have wanted. Would stay here again. Great place.
View Property: 820 Harbour Point/GC - Sandestin Condo
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2016
Property
3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, spacious living room, full kitchen, enclosed balcony with an awesome view of the bay, wifi, great parking, keypad lock...what more could you ask for? We had an awesome trip and a great experience.
View Property: 8971 Heron Walk - Sandestin Townhome
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2016
Property
Very nice place and perfect location. Very responsive to emails. We enjoyed our time here!
View Property: 511B Majestic Sun Condo
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2016
Property
Had a lovely stay at this property. Great location near Baytowne Wharf and minutes from the beach. The property was well stocked and furnished. Entire family stayed comfortably. Russell Vacation Rentals made everything easily accessible and convenient. Would definitely stay there again.
View Property: 8971 Heron Walk - Sandestin Townhome
Reviewed: May 27, 2016
Property
This place was amazing. The area it's located in is very nice and has so much to do right around every corner it seems. The price per night is more than reasonable and the owner is very accommodating and you can call them for anything. I stayed here 4 days during Memorial Day weekend when there are a lot of families every where and still it was peaceful me and my girlfriend had a great time and will be returning next time we vacation in Destin.
View Property: 826 Harbour Point - Sandestin Condo
Reviewed: May 27, 2016
Property
This one bedroom condo is perfect for a couple. It is beautifully furnished and decorated, and the kitchen is well equipped. Watching the turtles swimming in the lake off the back deck was great fun. The condo is located in a quiet section of the resort - the "Bayside" area, with easy access to golf cart / bike trails. Access to the beach and to the "Village" is best by tram - but we were there on Memorial Day weekend so parking may have been more of issue than it would normally be. Lots of shopping and fine dining nearby.
View Property: 906 Harbour Point G/C- Sandestin Condo
Reviewed: May 26, 2016
Property
We loved our vacation staying at Ariel Dunes! The condo was clean, spacious, and exactly a one block walk to the gorgeous beach. We also loved that the condos were in a gated community with security--this eased our minds and prevented parking from being an issue.
View Property: 1803 Ariel Dunes I
Reviewed: May 26, 2016
Property
The house was in a perfect location, and we could ride the golf cart to the beach (10 mins through an access tunnel), Baytowne (5 mins, on complex) or to Publix and some local shopping on the complex (5 mins, on complex). Laurel Grove is a really nice, quiet and quaint neighborhood, and the house is directly on the golf course. We went for a girls' getaway, and we had an absolutely fantastic time! Minor issue with the AC when we first arrived, but the owners were so nice and immediately did everything they could to get it fixed. I definitely recommend staying here, just make sure you plug that golf cart in any time you aren't using it because we were driving that thing everywhere and nearly ran out of juice a few times!
View Property: 1360 Ravens Run/GC6 - Sandestin Home
Reviewed: May 26, 2016
Property
The condo is located in the Sandestin community. It's like a town of its own with its own shops and activities to do. The home itself was nice and clean inside, and had extra utilities for our use. We also had nearby beach access (across the street). You won't regret it!
View Property: 8971 Heron Walk - Sandestin Townhome
Reviewed: May 26, 2016
Property
Majestic Sun was great, and the unit was nice and clean - perfect size for myself, my wife, and our 6 year old (who loved the bunk beds). Beautiful view of the beach from the 10th floor, nice gift shop in the building, indoor and outdoor pools were great to have an option to swim in the shade, hot tub was good, and being right across the street from the beach and umbrella/chair service was very convenient. Beach and water were perfect - nice and clear gulf. Also, having Whale's Tail in walking distance was perfect (we love that place - good good, drinks, and their waitress will take orders from the umbrellas right in front of Majestic Sun). We will definitely stay here again.
View Property: 1006A Majestic Sun Condo
Reviewed: May 25, 2016
Property
This property was fantastic! The home was immaculately clean and was exactly as pictured. It's right across the street (definitely drive not walk) to the beach and a 5 minute or so drive from local shops and restaurants. It is located in a gated community. Security was thorough and the grounds were extremely clean. The only con, if you want to call it that, was that there were so many mosquitoes on the deck we could hardly make it outside. Highly reccomend bringing inscet repellent or a citronella candle. I would highly recommend this rental and definitely hope to return again.
View Property: 2447 Bungalo Lane/GC4 - Sandestin Home
Reviewed: May 25, 2016
Property
The home was exactly as expected; it is a wonderfully cozy home; impeccably decorated. the subdivision within SanDestin - the Bungalos - is very private and well maintained. The home is right across from the neighborhood pool; a big plus. Our overall experience was very positive; our hosts - Russel Vacation Rentals - responded to our queries right away. Highly recommend. Great home, location, and vacation.
View Property: 2447 Bungalo Lane/GC4 - Sandestin Home
Reviewed: May 17, 2016
Property
We had a wonderful time. Everything was so convenient and the grounds were well kept and beautiful. The condo was perfect, very clean and beautifully decorated. We loved having our morning coffee on the deck with that amazing view of the bay. Can't beat it for the price, so much better than staying in a hotel. We will definitely be back!
View Property: 816 Harbour Point/GC- Sandestin Condo
Reviewed: May 14, 2016
Property
This was our first stay in a condo. The condo was great. It was everything that the pictures and description said it was. This will be our first pick for return visits to Florida. The view from the balcony and master bedroom were excellent. The walk to the beach didn't even take a minute from the 16th floor. We enjoyed our strolls on the beach. Being from the country with cattle, we loved the cow picture in the dining room. It is a great place for any family visit. Every bedroom had its own bathroom.
View Property: 1606A Miramar Beach Condo Hidden Dunes Resort
Reviewed: May 11, 2016
Property
Our group of friends spent 4 days at this beautiful condo and we can't wait to return. Everything is so pretty and clean. It's clearly been recently updated and is very bright and airy. One of our favorite activities was watching the porpoises play in the early morning as we enjoyed our coffee on the balcony. This unit is high enough to have a wonderful view of the miles of beach but so convenient to just popping right out the door and down to play in the waves and sand. One of the complex's large pools is also right below this unit. With 3 bedrooms and 3 full baths, a fully appointed kitchen and lovely living and dining areas, there's really no reason to leave the condo, unless you want to try some of the outstanding restaurants all around the area. We highly recommend this unit and are looking at calendars to find time for another trip.
View Property: 1606A Miramar Beach Condo Hidden Dunes Resort
Reviewed: May 11, 2016
Property
This condo is beautifully decorated and has been updated in the kitchen and bathrooms.It has a gorgeous view of the beach from the master bathroom and balcony. We spent every morning on the balcony sipping tea and coffee. There are several pools to use and the beach is just minures away. It is close to shopping and many excellent restaurants. The property is very well maintained and we hope to use this condo again in the near future.
View Property: 1606A Miramar Beach Condo Hidden Dunes Resort