Testimonials

We love hearing from our guests, good and bad it all makes us better! See what others have to say about their experience with Russell Vacation Rentals and book your property today!

Reviewed: May 15, 2022
Property
Perfect location, great condo, and flawless communication with the property manager. Thanks for the memories!
View Property: 413 Sterling Sands
Reviewed: May 15, 2022
Property
Great location! A lot of activities around us! Close to restaurants and shopping. Short walk to beautiful beach! Very clean and spacious place! Was very well stocked with all the essentials! Communication was great! Would definitely stay here again!
View Property: VillageSoWal#408C
Reviewed: May 15, 2022
Property
This was the perfect place for a quick trip for my wife and I! We would absolutely bring our kiddos back with us to this place if its available as they have two sets of bunk beds and a lot of space. Highly recommend
View Property: 728 Sandpiper Pl/ GC 4 Sandestin Home
Reviewed: May 15, 2022
Property
Amazing place to stay. Many little shops tucked away. Grateful for golf cart as there is a lot to adventure on the grounds. Views are spectacular. Cant wait to rebook next year! Thanks for amazing vacation stay!
View Property: 8977 Heron Walk Dr/GC4 - Sandestin
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2022
Property
Spring Break 2022 My family of six stayed at Happy Ours 2 for a week during spring break. The cottage was very clean and well maintained. The property manager was easy to contact and responded quickly when I contacted them with some minor questions. The back porch that faces the pool is so cozy and provided privacy when needed, and also allowed our children to swing and meet new friends. The walk to the beach was 5 minutes and very easy, even with all of our beach gear. I highly recommend Happy Ours 2 to any family looking for a relaxing vacation.
View Property: 197 Cottage Way | Happy Ours Too
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2022
Property
Loved our stay Great property, with so much to do for every age, young children, pre-teen, and up. Great memories were made, and the accommodations were excellent.
View Property: 809 Harbour Point Dr, Sandestin GC/4
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2022
Property
The perfect mid-winter break getaway! Close to the beach and everything 30-A has to offer. The cottage was perfect for my family of four. Quiet, family-friendly, clean, and ample space. Ill definitely book this place again!
View Property: 129 Cottage Way
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2022
Property
The location was perfect - close to everything and easy to navigate with the golf cart. We had one issue with the golf cart and the manager was quick to respond and solve for it. We could not have asked for anything more. They were wonderful people to work with, and we had a lovely vacation. Would come back and stay here again!
View Property: 1360 Ravens Run/GC6 - Sandestin Home
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2022
Property
Beautiful condo in perfect location ! Thank you for having us! We truly enjoyed your place.
View Property: 1606A Gulfside Hidden Dunes Resort
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2022
Property
Awesome!!! 1502 is wonderful! Would stay here again with hesitation! Such a wonderful condo with outstanding views. Loved the pools and the overall secure feel and cleanliness of the entire property!
View Property: 1502 Ariel Dunes II
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2022
Property
The house was very clean and had an updated kitchen and baths. A short golf cart or car drive to the beach and a handful of golf courses. Rental company was very accommodating on check-in and check-out when we needed to make changes to our stay. Water in both showers never reached hot but was comfortable enough to use. The backyard and patio area was great for cornhole boards or other games. Make sure you look at the notes on what you should provide yourself, we didn't and realized a few items would've been nice to have.
View Property: 719 Sandpiper Dr/GC4 - Sandestin Home
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2022
Property
Spring Break! We absolutely loved our stay. Everything was perfect. Our grandkids had a wonderful time in the pool and the beach was a quick scenic walk. Cant wait to come back.
View Property: 1502 Ariel Dunes II
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2022
Property
Excellent stay Location was perfect, short walk to beach access, everything just as described!
View Property: 197 Cottage Way | Happy Ours Too
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2022
Property
Great Location! Quiet! Clean! Golf Cart Bonus! The title sums it up! Easy access to the resort and other amenities in the area. Golf cart was an added bonus to scoot around the resort. The beach access was only a hop, skip, and jump away. (literally a five-minute golf-cart ride). We loved it!
View Property: 809 Harbour Point Dr, Sandestin GC/4
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2022
Property
Good location for beach days. The cottage was clean and had all the amenities we needed. Perfect for our family of 5.
View Property: 129 Cottage Way
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2022
Property
Great place! It was a great place, very clean! The property manager was very responsive. We enjoyed how close it was to the beach! Definitely will be returning.
View Property: 201B Majestic Sun
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2022
Property
Great beach condo Condo was exactly as shown, very nice and updated, would stay there again. Short walk to the beach and very nice property.
View Property: 1502 Ariel Dunes II
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2022
Property
Pleasant Surprise Having never been to this area we didn't know what to expect. So much to do and beautiful places to walk, bike, and golf. Plenty of restaurants & shopping as well and all within walking distance or a golf cart ride away.
View Property: 809 Harbour Point Dr, Sandestin GC/4
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2022
Property
We have stayed at Majestic Sun in the past! The view is absolutely beautiful. The Seascape complex provides nice walking and biking without a lot of traffic and people! The outdoor pool was wonderful by the tennis courts. Will definitely stay again!
View Property: 1006A Majestic Sun Condo
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2022
Property
Great place for a remote WFH getaway! This house was perfect! It had everything thing we needed. The bedrooms were big. The house was well decorated and super clean. Very close to some great restaurants.
View Property: Sea Esta at Watersound West Beach
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2022
Property
Great condo on the beach! This was a great find right on the beach! We did a girls' weekend and this condo was clean and decorated beautifully! Check-in was easy and we had everything we needed. We look forward to booking this condo again for our girls' trip in 2023!
View Property: 401 Sago Sands
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2022
Property
Great location for family! Beautiful property with ease to access everything. Super easy to rent bikes downstairs!
View Property: VillageSoWal#408C
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2022
Property
Highly Recommend !! This property was wonderful, everything described. Great location for enjoying everything that Sandestin offers. Everything is either a short walk or a golf cart ride away. House was clean and inviting when we arrived. 2 master bedrooms to choose from and It was nice to have the 3rd bedroom with its own full bath for visiting family and friends to stay the night. Sandestin itself is a great place to visit or stay. We were there a bit before their main season so there were a lot of construction projects happening everywhere but most everything was open for us to enjoy at the wharf. Numerous restaurants to discover and try throughout the property and a grocery store very close to getting anything you may need to make your own meals. We are looking to book this property next year already.!!
View Property: 8616 Magnolia Bay Lane GC, Sandestin
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2022
Property
Wonderful Location Not only was the location just perfect, but the place was stunning and you were right on the magnificent beach!
View Property: 401 Sago Sands
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2022
Property
Home offers room to spread out, relax, and has everything you need. The four full bathrooms and golf cart are great extras. Home is in a quiet location, but a short golf cart ride to the action.
View Property: 2482 Bungalo Lane-GC/6 Sandestin