Testimonials

We love hearing from our guests, good and bad it all makes us better! See what others have to say about their experience with Russell Vacation Rentals and book your property today!

Reviewed: Nov 19, 2020
Property
Waite party of 7 thoroughly enjoyed our stay. October 24-28, 2020. Our first family vacation with 5 families & 3 lovely houses. We were blessed to stay in your home. It felt like a perfect, "someone thought of everything", stay. The house is luxurious and comfortable. The memories and laughter will stay with us long after we leave. Thank you for sharing your home with us. We would love to visit again with our crew. God bless you for providing a relaxing & lovely home for others to enjoy & make lasting memories! The Waites (The Cheeseheads!!)
View Property: 151 Gulf View Circle - Santa Rosa Beach
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2020
Property
Wonderful Home with Golf Cart Comfortable. Lovely view. Great patio overlooking lake and golf course. Great location to marina and restaurants. Private driveway and garage. Short walk to a neighborhood pool. 09/27/2020
View Property: 8616 Magnolia Bay Lane GC, Sandestin
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2020
Property
Perfect for families We loved this unit! It was perfect for our family, including our 4 year old and 1 year old. The house itself had everything we needed. The Sandestin resort area was the best for families- every morning we took the 4 year old to the playground while the baby napped, then all went to the beach! Having the golf cart is a must and made everything so convenient and easy. The rental management company was so nice and accommodating- super easy to reach with questions. We will be staying here again! 10/03/2020
View Property: 728 Sandpiper Pl/ GC 4 Sandestin Home
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2020
Property
Beautiful Condo We have stayed at several different condos and homes for the past 10 years in Seacrest/Rosemary and Watersound. This condo was beautiful, extremely clean and provided us with everything we needed. Kitchen was fully equipped, extra blankets in each room and great view of 30A. We will definitely be back! Renee G. 10/06/2020
View Property: VillageSoWal#408C
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2020
Property
We had the best time here and enjoyed the beautiful home so much. We can't wait to return. 10/1-6
View Property: 151 Gulf View Circle - Santa Rosa Beach
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2020
Property
Very beautiful home! Pictures don't justify the beauty! This is our first time out from Texas and I am happy we got a great home! We will be coming back 9/11-14
View Property: 151 Gulf View Circle - Santa Rosa Beach
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2020
Property
Thank you for EVERYTHING! We had a wonderful time! We loved staying in your beautiful home and would LOVE to visit again!!
View Property: 151 Gulf View Circle - Santa Rosa Beach
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2020
Property
Excellent home My family and I stayed at this location for Labor Day weekend and we had an absolute ball!!! The house was very beautiful and clean. There was not one complaint. The owner was accessible whenever we needed her. She responded right away for anything we needed. This is a must stay!
View Property: 32 Vantage Pointe G/C- Sandestin
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2020
Property
Best Condo in Destin It was by far the cleanest and best decorated condo we have ever stayed at. It had absolutely everything we could ever want or need! Quality cookware and dishes. Very secure location and a beautiful beach. This will be our top pick every year!
View Property: 1606A Miramar Beach Condo Hidden Dunes Resort
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2020
Property
We had lots of fun! The scenery was amazing! 5/5 Stayed Sep 2020 We had a great time! Everything was close by and We will definitely come back in the future!
View Property: 223 Kono Way
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2020
Property
The house was beautiful! 5/5 Stayed Jul 2020 The house had more than enough space .. the check-in process was very convenient. We had no issues while at the house .. Definitely will be renting this house again whenever I am in Destin!
View Property: 223 Kono Way
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2020
Property
Guest can expect a wonderful stay at Russell Vacation Rentals.. had zero complaints. Very cozy, great kitchen if you want to chef up and have a candle light dinner on the balcony. Lovely place.. cozy.. great location.. felt like home..will definitely book again!
View Property: 438 Market Street
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2020
Property Manager
Family Vacation 5/5 Stayed Jun 2020 I loved that I could bring my pets & everything was clean & updated. Plenty of beach towels. Everything including beach was close by. Pool was very nice, and I enjoyed the area without any problems. Thanks so much xoxo Kei
View Property: 223 Kono Way
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2020
Property
We had such a wonderful time staying at this property. The hosts thought of everything we could need, and more, while on vacation, so that we could simply unpack, relax, and enjoy the amazing views. The condo beautiful with so many thoughtful touches and was comfortable for our family. We have three little ones, and being right at the beach made the experience so much better. We highly recommend!
View Property: 1606A Miramar Beach Condo Hidden Dunes Resort
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2019
Property
Thanksgiving First Class We booked this property because of the size of our family and we were highly satisfied with the amount of space it provided, the location, views of the bay and overall experience! We most definitely plan to come back again and would recommend this property along with Russell Vacations!
View Property: 32 Vantage Pointe G/C- Sandestin
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2019
Property
One for the best vacations so far. The property was amazing. The view was also great and the communication with the property owner was good. I will definitely recommend the property to more of my friends, thank you for everything.
View Property: 305 Grand Caribbean East
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2019
Property
When we arrived we had a need to contact the property manager. They are phenomenal. Very quick to respond and resolve any issues whatsoever. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and I highly recommend this place.
View Property: 8977 Heron Walk Dr/GC4 - Sandestin
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2019
Property Manager
Thank yall so much! This experience was wonderful! Russell vacation rentals definitely responded fast to any questions, thank you to Cindy that first messaged me when I choose the wonderful home and thanks to Maria that answered my question while at the home! Fast responses are always key at the top of my list! Thank you!
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2019
Property Manager
Thanks for being a great host! We will definitely look forward to renting again!
View Property: 918 Harbour Point/GC - Sandestin Condo
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2019
Property
We were very pleasantly surprised at the place. It was very clean and perfect for my wife and I and our 4 boys. There was enough sleeping space and the condo was clean. it was also kept up very well. In addition, the customer service of Russell Vacation Rentals was great. They always answered the phone and were always pleasant and very accommodating. We arrived almost an hour early from our long trip from Ohio and they arranged for us to get into the condo early without an issue. We would absolutely stay there again.
View Property: 307 Grand Caribbean East
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2019
Property
Great location with lots of things for both teenagers and adults to enjoy! Bayside was beautiful. We could see the marina and watch fireworks from the back porch. You can rent bikes and ride along the bay, head to the beach or just explore the many paths. The golf cart included was a huge hit as it was fun and made parking easy. The house was very clean and included a few things in the pantry that we had forgotten. Everyone agrees, we would definitely stay here again! Renting was easy, simple to get in and simple to depart. This one is worth it!
View Property: 819 Harbour Point/GC - Sandestin Condo
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2019
Property
Just want to thank you for all of your help and personal attention to make our stays at Hidden Dunes Condo, Unit 1606A, the BEST possible. Yes, we liked it so much that we've stayed there twice. A week in June of 2018 and a week in June of 2019! Our family found this condo to be perfect for our needs. Decorated so beautifully and equipped with everything you could possibly need. The view from the 16th floor balcony is breathtaking. We spent many hours sitting out there - very comfortable balcony furniture, too! The master bedroom is spacious with so much storage and closet space. Comfortable king size bed with lots of pillows and extra blankets. The 2nd bedroom is also beautifully decorated with a queen size bed and lots of storage. The 3rd bedroom has two separate beds which worked great for Again, the grandkids. Again, plenty of storage and closet space. Each bedroom has its own attached full bathroom. Fully stocked kitchen with washer and dryer as well helped to make our stays great. Again, thank you so much for all your help. You were always just a phone call away if I had a question or concern. Best customer service ever!
View Property: 1606A Miramar Beach Condo Hidden Dunes Resort
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2019
Property
We had a great time! The resort itself is amazing and the condo was gorgeous and extremely clean! The view is beautiful. The kuerig was missing and when I asked about it they had a brand new one there for us the next day. Would 100% recommend staying here theres no way you could be disappointed!
View Property: 826 Harbour Point - Sandestin Condo
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2019
Property
The place was very clean, very cozy, and the golf cart provided convenient access to the beach, restaurants, and shops. Plenty of beach accessories provided including chairs, tent, and toys for the kids. Kitchen is fully stocked with all of the essentials. Nice spacious bedrooms as well. Absolutely no complaints at all. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and will certainly be back!
View Property: 819 Harbour Point/GC - Sandestin Condo
Reviewed: May 27, 2019
Property
We know Watersound is wonderful but this house takes it to a whole new level of awesomeness! From the top of the line kitchen to the comfy couches for watching movies to the heavenly beds and large spaces both inside and out, its straight out of an Architectural Digest magazine! We so enjoyed the outdoor entertainment area with the fountain pool, fire pit and grilling we didnt even want to leave :). The beach is only a short golf cart ride and you walk right to it (no stairs to deal with). And then if one cart wasnt enough theres also the street one that took us to the happenin Hub next door. So fun! Weve been coming to 30-A for years and this is by far the best house weve stayed in! We will definitely be back!
View Property: 23 Salt Box Lane