Testimonials

logo.jpg
 
 
 
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2018
Property
Lovely space, great location, excellent communication with Russell Vacation Rentals.
View Property: Stafford Villa at Seacrest
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2018
Property
I had the best experience from the moment I spoke to Maria to book unit 1606 until the sad moment we shut the door to leave! All the folks at Russell Vacation were phenomenal. I cannot say enough wonderful things about unit 1606. Often when looking at pictures the actual condo may not look exactly as good as photographed. Not the case with 1606. It is even more beautiful in person. Attention to detail second to none from the lovely balcony furniture to the well stocked kitchen. Nothing but perfection! Kudos to both the owner and the rental agency for a job well done!
View Property: 1606A Miramar Beach Condo Hidden Dunes Resort
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2018
Property
Nice unit in a great location. Very clean unit with nice amenities. Short walk to a large community pool. Private access walk to the beach. Boogie boards, cooler, etc to take to the beach. Host was very prompt in responding to any questions. Easy check and check out. Highly recommend this unit!
View Property: 129 Cottage Way
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2018
Property
We enjoyed an amazing week with the family this cottage. Walking distance to beach and grilling out front of the porch. Very comfortable and clean and the Russel Vacation staff was always available when we had any questions. We will be back!
View Property: 129 Cottage Way
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
This was our first family vacation and this townhouse fit our family perfectly! Very clean and nicely decorated. Had all the needs of a home away from home. Beautiful ocean views, short walk to the beach. Management was excellent! If we go to Miramar beach with our family again, we would definitely try to stay here.
View Property: 17B Blue Surf
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2018
Property
This was the perfect home for our girls weekend. The moment the guests walked in the door, they were so amazed at how nice it was. They kept looking around at every detail of the house. The neighborhood was charming and sweet which we loved. The location was perfect, far enough away from traffic, but a short drive to any beach. Not walkable, but that was fine with us. The management company was so easy to work with and super accommodating. If youre on the fence about this property, go for it! It was one of the best decisions we made regarding our trip.
View Property: 74 Greenway Park - Seagrove Home
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2018
Property Manager
I was greatly pleased with the service provided by Russell Vacation Rentals. Will look forward to renting at your properties in the future.
Property
Great services and quick responses. Property was well maintained and definitely recommend to anyone.
View Property: 727 Sandpiper Dr - Sandestin Home
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2018
Property
My family stayed here for 6 days for our summer vacation. The condo/house was everything we wanted plus more. Great space so we never felt crowded. Easy access to pool. Golf cart was great for accessing all baytowne has to offer including the beach. Would recommend this to anyone! Nine slept very comfortably! Awesome rental, great management!
View Property: 1290 Laurel Way/GC6
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property
Lovely condo with an amazing view! I was so pleased to find that the condo looked EXACTLY like the photos! That doesnt always happen :-) the deck is huge and a great spot to relax and watch the ocean. The condo itself has a nice, spacious lay out. Loved the washer and dryer in the unit so we could wash our beach towels every day. Beds were also comfy. The team was always very responsive to questions. Looking forward to being a repeat customer!
View Property: 1803 Ariel Dunes I
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2018
Property
My husband and I stayed in this condo for our honeymoon. On arrival the room was very clean, new appliances, anything you would need in the kitchen, extra blankets and sheets if needed. Amazing view to the beach, it took us around 5 minutes to walk to the beach and thats including the 18 flight ride down the elevator. It was very peaceful, no loud noise. Trash chute as soon as you walk out of the door. No card to keep up with to get into the room, just have to remember a code. The swimming pools were very nice and clean as well. We plan on coming back next year!
View Property: 1803 Ariel Dunes I
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2018
Property
We had a wonderful time at Sandestin. The condo did not disappoint, it was perfect for our family of four. The location is great and the golf cart was a very nice amenity. We took it on the 5 minute drive to the beach daily and on the 3 minute drive to dinner/events at Baytowne each evening. Interaction with Russell Vacation was minimal. They e-mailed when they said they would and responded very quickly each time. Great experience with them. Overall, we had a wonderful vacation here and would recommend it to all.
View Property: 8969 Heron Walk/GC6 - Sandestin Condo
Reviewed: May 31, 2018
Property
Beautiful unit, with a fantastic view. The unit was very clean, and the rental company, Russell Vacations was excellent. We really enjoyed the golf cart and would absolutely stay in the unit again.
View Property: 820 Harbour Point/GC - Sandestin Condo
Reviewed: May 25, 2018
Property
We are a retired couple from the Midwest who spent March, 2018 biking, walking the beach and playing golf in the mild spring weather of the Florida panhandle. 727 is a fully equipped, open concept house located directly on Sandestins very well maintained Links Golf Course. Its eastern exposure and colorful decor provide both bright and cheerful accommodations. Located on a quiet street, we met several friendly neighbors, both renters and owners. Any questions we had were addressed immediately by Maria and John at our rental agency, Russell Vacations. A minor issue with the gas grill was corrected by David within an hour! We really enjoyed our month, have already re-booked and are looking forward to visiting again next year!
View Property: 727 Sandpiper Dr - Sandestin Home
Reviewed: May 20, 2018
Property Manager
Thank you for your assistance with our trip and for accommodating us and our needs and requests. Everything was perfect from booking to check out.
Property
This condo was perfect from ease of booking to check out. The photos are exactly as the condo looked inside and outside. Beautiful views of the bay, boats and right on the golf course. This condo is beautifully decorated with nice and comfortable furnishings and is in a secure, quiet and great location. We would definitely stay here again! There is everything you may need or want in this resort location!
View Property: 816 Harbour Point - Sandestin Condo
Reviewed: May 10, 2018
Property Manager
We absolutely LOVED our stay and customer service with Russell Vacation Rentals. Cindy was amazing and extraordinarily quick in responding to any questions or needs. So much better than a hotel room. We felt so much more peaceful and calm and loved the extra space to spread out. We felt at home! Thank you so much. It was so enjoyable!
Property
This house was perfectly clean and looked so nice from the time we walked in. It had everything we needed, and we felt totally at home! Even though it was just the 2 of us, we discovered it was SO MUCH BETTER than a small hotel room. We had more space to spread out and other bathrooms when needed. We truly enjoyed our stay and felt so much more relaxed and rested because of the privacy and space and quiet neighborhood! The pool was close by and nice to use after the beach. The difference in renting a house versus a hotel room was extremely noticeable, and we loved every minute of it. Russell Vacation Rents was top notch and responded immediately when we had a question. We were so pleased and impressed! We will be back!
View Property: 74 Greenway Park - Seagrove Home
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2018
Property
We choose this property for our Spring break trip. We arrived after check-in in time which was 4pm. Upon arrival we our code that was issued to enter the property worked as stated. We entered the property and it was SUPER clean! All of the furniture was in condition and there was lots of useful things like a Kuerig,full set of utensils, pots & pans, soap for the dishwasher, bbq grill, plates, knives & forks etc. The only thing you need to bring would be your personal things like hygiene products and food. We would definitely stay at this property again! The only thing we recommend for the property is a golf cart it would make it so much easier getting around the resort which is pretty big, otherwise the staff and property are excellent! We made a mistake and left a two things in the room and they text us with us pictures and let us know how we could get them back which was awesome and great customer service!
View Property: 814 Harbour Point - Sandestin Condo
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2018
Property
From check-in to departure, everything was perfect. The owners sure didn't miss a thing here. The condo was clean, comfortable and well stocked with everything needed for our stay. We found the view from the balcony to be so peaceful during the day, and beautiful at night with stunning views of Horseshoe Bayou. The included golf cart was a HUGE plus as well. One can access the grocery store, restaurants, the outdoor mall and, of course, the beautiful beach...all by golf cart! The resort is gorgeous and has so much to offer. Baytown Wharf has shopping, restaurants, fun and exciting nightlife, and plenty for the kids to do as well (bike rentals, zip-lining, etc). Be sure to take the golf cart over to Baytowne Marina and say "hello" to Mary Ann the Macaw. She'll say "hello" right back! Our stay was so enjoyable and the condo was so comfortable that we've already booked a return visit!
View Property: 822 Harbour Point/GC - Sandestin Condo
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2018
Property
My husband and our two 14 year old sons all really enjoyed this rental and the location. The condo was perfect for us. The decor was great, it was very clean and everything we wanted to do was within easy walking/biking distance. The boys loved going down to grab donuts in the morning and we all appreciated the convenience of the restaurants, pubs and shops and we loved listening to the live music every night. We were also able to rent bikes downstairs and we enjoyed the jacuzzi that was just a few flights down. We didn't get in our car for three days, which was exactly the kind of vacation we were hoping for. Thank you!
View Property: Stafford Villa at Seacrest
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2018
Property
Our February 2018 stay at the Ariel Dunes 1 property, Unit 1803 was better than expected. The accommodations were superb. The cleanliness of the condo and the furnishings were again superb. We enjoyed the heated pool and even took a Florida tan back to chilly Ohio when we left. The balcony view was amazing both day and night. I just wanted to Thank you for the privilege of letting us stay at your condo and also to Thank Russell Vacation Rentals for all of their help. Five stars to both the condo and the rental company.
View Property: 1803 Ariel Dunes I
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2018
Property Manager
Our February 2018 stay at the Ariel Dunes 1 property, Unit 1803 was better than expected. The accommodations were superb. The cleanliness of the condo and the furnishings were again superb. We enjoyed the heated pool and even took a Florida tan back to chilly Ohio when we left. The balcony view was amazing both day and night. I just wanted to Thank you for the privilege of letting us stay at your condo and also to Thank Russell Vacation Rentals for all of their help. Five stars to both the condo and the rental company.
Property
Our February 2018 stay at the Ariel Dunes 1 property, Unit 1803 was better than expected. The accommodations were superb. The cleanliness of the condo and the furnishings were again superb. We enjoyed the heated pool and even took a Florida tan back to chilly Ohio when we left. The balcony view was amazing both day and night. I just wanted to Thank you for the privilege of letting us stay at your condo and also to Thank Russell Vacation Rentals for all of their help. Five stars to both the condo and the rental company.
View Property: 1803 Ariel Dunes I
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2018
Property
I have used Russel Vacation Rentals a few times in this area and have always had an amazing experience with them. The home is great, clean, and modern, with an amazing view of the bay on a golf course. I cant wait to go back!
View Property: 814 Harbour Point - Sandestin Condo
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2018
Property
We loved It! It was a beautiful, spacious, very clean Condo, we could not have asked for anything better! It had all the comforts of home and more! We loved Miramar Beach and the SandDestin Resort. The staff is beyond friendly, professional, helpful and happy. This was our 5th years staying at the resort and every year we say the golf cart makes the trip. With that said, We will defintely be back! The Property sits on a small lake and the fish, ducks and turtles were well fed! The whole experience was awesome!!!!!!!
View Property: 918 Harbour Point/GC - Sandestin Condo
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2018
Property
Beautiful condo! We will be back! We visited Sandestin this past October. This condo was very clean and beautifully decorated. All the essential kitchen appliances and tools were available. The condo has a view that overlooks the fairway and the bay and is steps away from the swimming pool and fishing. The accessibility to a golf cart is a fantastic amenity. We were able to tour the entire resort without getting in our car. The golf cart is also great for easy underground access to the beach and close parking at Baytown Wharf where you will find retail shopping, grocery shopping, dining and entertainment all on resort property. Booking was easy and quick responses were received from management. We definitely recommend this condo whether going as a couple or with an entire family and are making plans for a return visit!
View Property: 822 Harbour Point/GC - Sandestin Condo
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2018
Property
Loved this house. It was just minutes from Sea Side and centrally located to everything on 30A including right next to the bike path but back in a quite area as well, couldn't beat it. On top of that it had great beach access and dune lake access. Steamboat grill was just around the corner as well as the free shuttle pick up and drop off. My family loved the bunk room and community pool and the updated kitchen. Can't wait until our visit next year.
View Property: 74 Greenway Park - Seagrove Home
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2018
Property
Wonderful house and wonderful, communicative host, exactly as described in the listing, extremely neat and well maintained. Clean, white bed and white linens, kitchen stocked with the basic kitchen tools, and a nice big gas grill out back. We loved the porch and the ability to ride bikes toward Rosemary Beach in one direction and Seaside in the other. The beach access is walkable and gorgeous and we enjoyed watching the sunsets almost every day. Grocery stores are 10 minutes away driving. We would highly recommend.
View Property: 129 Cottage Way