Testimonials

We love hearing from our guests, good and bad it all makes us better! See what others have to say about their experience with Russell Vacation Rentals and book your property today!

Reviewed: Sep 5, 2019
Property
One for the best vacations so far. The property was amazing. The view was also great and the communication with the property owner was good. I will definitely recommend the property to more of my friends, thank you for everything.
View Property: 305 Grand Caribbean East
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2019
Property
When we arrived we had a need to contact the property manager. They are phenomenal. Very quick to respond and resolve any issues whatsoever. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and I highly recommend this place.
View Property: 8977 Heron Walk Dr - Sandestin G/C
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2019
Property Manager
Thank yall so much! This experience was wonderful! Russell vacation rentals definitely responded fast to any questions, thank you to Cindy that first messaged me when I choose the wonderful home and thanks to Maria that answered my question while at the home! Fast responses are always key at the top of my list! Thank you!
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2019
Property Manager
Thanks for being a great host! We will definitely look forward to renting again!
View Property: 918 Harbour Point/GC - Sandestin Condo
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2019
Property
We were very pleasantly surprised at the place. It was very clean and perfect for my wife and I and our 4 boys. There was enough sleeping space and the condo was clean. it was also kept up very well. In addition, the customer service of Russell Vacation Rentals was great. They always answered the phone and were always pleasant and very accommodating. We arrived almost an hour early from our long trip from Ohio and they arranged for us to get into the condo early without an issue. We would absolutely stay there again.
View Property: 307 Grand Caribbean East
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2019
Property
Great location with lots of things for both teenagers and adults to enjoy! Bayside was beautiful. We could see the marina and watch fireworks from the back porch. You can rent bikes and ride along the bay, head to the beach or just explore the many paths. The golf cart included was a huge hit as it was fun and made parking easy. The house was very clean and included a few things in the pantry that we had forgotten. Everyone agrees, we would definitely stay here again! Renting was easy, simple to get in and simple to depart. This one is worth it!
View Property: 819 Harbour Point/GC - Sandestin Condo
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2019
Property
Just want to thank you for all of your help and personal attention to make our stays at Hidden Dunes Condo, Unit 1606A, the BEST possible. Yes, we liked it so much that we've stayed there twice. A week in June of 2018 and a week in June of 2019! Our family found this condo to be perfect for our needs. Decorated so beautifully and equipped with everything you could possibly need. The view from the 16th floor balcony is breathtaking. We spent many hours sitting out there - very comfortable balcony furniture, too! The master bedroom is spacious with so much storage and closet space. Comfortable king size bed with lots of pillows and extra blankets. The 2nd bedroom is also beautifully decorated with a queen size bed and lots of storage. The 3rd bedroom has two separate beds which worked great for Again, the grandkids. Again, plenty of storage and closet space. Each bedroom has its own attached full bathroom. Fully stocked kitchen with washer and dryer as well helped to make our stays great. Again, thank you so much for all your help. You were always just a phone call away if I had a question or concern. Best customer service ever!
View Property: 1606A Miramar Beach Condo Hidden Dunes Resort
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2019
Property
We had a great time! The resort itself is amazing and the condo was gorgeous and extremely clean! The view is beautiful. The kuerig was missing and when I asked about it they had a brand new one there for us the next day. Would 100% recommend staying here theres no way you could be disappointed!
View Property: 826 Harbour Point - Sandestin Condo
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2019
Property
The place was very clean, very cozy, and the golf cart provided convenient access to the beach, restaurants, and shops. Plenty of beach accessories provided including chairs, tent, and toys for the kids. Kitchen is fully stocked with all of the essentials. Nice spacious bedrooms as well. Absolutely no complaints at all. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and will certainly be back!
View Property: 819 Harbour Point/GC - Sandestin Condo
Reviewed: May 27, 2019
Property
We know Watersound is wonderful but this house takes it to a whole new level of awesomeness! From the top of the line kitchen to the comfy couches for watching movies to the heavenly beds and large spaces both inside and out, its straight out of an Architectural Digest magazine! We so enjoyed the outdoor entertainment area with the fountain pool, fire pit and grilling we didnt even want to leave :). The beach is only a short golf cart ride and you walk right to it (no stairs to deal with). And then if one cart wasnt enough theres also the street one that took us to the happenin Hub next door. So fun! Weve been coming to 30-A for years and this is by far the best house weve stayed in! We will definitely be back!
View Property: 23 Salt Box Lane
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2019
Property
This condo was recently remodeled; no complaints at all. Its fully equipped which is great for any family. Our family used it for 5 days . The location is great . You have two beach accesses at the front of the condo. Close to great restaurants and shopping centers. The service provided was great as well. We can see our family renting this condo again.
View Property: 305 Grand Caribbean East
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2019
Property
Great Place with a great host
View Property: 826 Harbour Point - Sandestin Condo
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2019
Property
We enjoyed this unit, it was perfect! We enjoyed our stay in this unit. The street was very quiet. We were able to walk every morning because of the sidewalk along the main street. The golf cart was nice to have because we didn't have to take the car to the beach or to Baytowne Village. The Bungalos was quiet. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook with if we wanted to do that. The front porch was very nice. It was a great place to cool down after our walks. The Management Company was very helpful as well. There was an issue with the kitchen sink that was fixed very quickly. Everything that we needed was close by. We would book this unit again if we stay in this area again.
View Property: 2447 Bungalo Lane/GC - Sandestin Home
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2019
Property Manager
Our stay in your condo was amazing. The condo looked just like the pictures. The views were amazing. I've already had two people to ask about where were staying during our trip and of course I gave them your information. My family and I will definitely be back and I'll definitely look up Russels Vacation Rentals.
Property
Our stay in your condo was amazing. The condo looked just like the pictures. The views were amazing. I've already had two people to ask about where were staying during our trip and of course I gave them your information. My family and I will definitely be back and I'll definitely look up Russels Vacation Rentals.
View Property: 1002 Ariel Dunes I
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2019
Property
We loved staying here! It is in a perfect location, very easy walk to the beach, and was the perfect space for 4 adults to stay. Would definitely recommend!
View Property: 129 Cottage Way
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2019
Property
Hurricane Michael really destroyed our community in October and our homes were heavily damaged. Having a beautiful sanctuary to come to and enjoy was truly a saving grace. This home is beautiful and the property managers answered all questions and needs promptly!
View Property: Sea Esta at Watersound West Beach
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2018
Property
Lovely space, great location, excellent communication with Russell Vacation Rentals.
View Property: Stafford Villa at Seacrest
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2018
Property
I had the best experience from the moment I spoke to Maria to book unit 1606 until the sad moment we shut the door to leave! All the folks at Russell Vacation were phenomenal. I cannot say enough wonderful things about unit 1606. Often when looking at pictures the actual condo may not look exactly as good as photographed. Not the case with 1606. It is even more beautiful in person. Attention to detail second to none from the lovely balcony furniture to the well stocked kitchen. Nothing but perfection! Kudos to both the owner and the rental agency for a job well done!
View Property: 1606A Miramar Beach Condo Hidden Dunes Resort
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2018
Property
Nice unit in a great location. Very clean unit with nice amenities. Short walk to a large community pool. Private access walk to the beach. Boogie boards, cooler, etc to take to the beach. Host was very prompt in responding to any questions. Easy check and check out. Highly recommend this unit!
View Property: 129 Cottage Way
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2018
Property
We enjoyed an amazing week with the family this cottage. Walking distance to beach and grilling out front of the porch. Very comfortable and clean and the Russel Vacation staff was always available when we had any questions. We will be back!
View Property: 129 Cottage Way
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
This was our first family vacation and this townhouse fit our family perfectly! Very clean and nicely decorated. Had all the needs of a home away from home. Beautiful ocean views, short walk to the beach. Management was excellent! If we go to Miramar beach with our family again, we would definitely try to stay here.
View Property: 17B Blue Surf
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2018
Property
This was the perfect home for our girls weekend. The moment the guests walked in the door, they were so amazed at how nice it was. They kept looking around at every detail of the house. The neighborhood was charming and sweet which we loved. The location was perfect, far enough away from traffic, but a short drive to any beach. Not walkable, but that was fine with us. The management company was so easy to work with and super accommodating. If youre on the fence about this property, go for it! It was one of the best decisions we made regarding our trip.
View Property: 74 Greenway Park - Seagrove Home
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2018
Property Manager
I was greatly pleased with the service provided by Russell Vacation Rentals. Will look forward to renting at your properties in the future.
Property
Great services and quick responses. Property was well maintained and definitely recommend to anyone.
View Property: 727 Sandpiper Dr/GC- Sandestin Home
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2018
Property
My family stayed here for 6 days for our summer vacation. The condo/house was everything we wanted plus more. Great space so we never felt crowded. Easy access to pool. Golf cart was great for accessing all baytowne has to offer including the beach. Would recommend this to anyone! Nine slept very comfortably! Awesome rental, great management!
View Property: 1290 Laurel Way/GC6
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property
Lovely condo with an amazing view! I was so pleased to find that the condo looked EXACTLY like the photos! That doesnt always happen :-) the deck is huge and a great spot to relax and watch the ocean. The condo itself has a nice, spacious lay out. Loved the washer and dryer in the unit so we could wash our beach towels every day. Beds were also comfy. The team was always very responsive to questions. Looking forward to being a repeat customer!
View Property: 1803 Ariel Dunes I