Testimonials

We love hearing from our guests, good and bad it all makes us better! See what others have to say about their experience with Russell Vacation Rentals and book your property today!

Reviewed: Aug 28, 2022
Property
Perfect home away from home ~ We enjoyed our stay at this condo, and at Sterling Sands overall! The condo was nicely put together, very clean, and had everything we needed. The bed in the master was extremely comfortable! Our two small kids enjoyed themselves and slept great in the second bedroom. Sterling Sands was also well kept, and access to all amenities was easy. It was also walkable to a few nearby restaurants, which was a nice option. I would definitely stay again and recommend this condo. Thanks for a wonderful experience!
View Property: 413 Sterling Sands
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2022
Property
We had the best experience booking through Russell Vacation Rentals. My husband and I stayed in 511B at Majestic Sun in Miramar for our anniversary trip. Ms. Judy answered all of our questions promptly and even helped us all the way through our day of arrival and checking in. We could not have more great things to say about this company and their employees. We will definitely use Russell Vacation Rentals for our future vacations.
View Property: 511B Majestic Sun Condo
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2022
Property
Loved our stay! Close to a lot of shops and the live music below was perfect. The kids loved the pool and splash pad.
View Property: Stafford Villa at Seacrest
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2022
Property
Nice Place, very clean, and conveniently located in Sandestin Resort. The golf cart was a great addition, as you can take it to the pools, beach, and Baytowne Wharf.
View Property: 180 Cove Dr - Sandestin
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2022
Property
Wonderful week! Beautiful condo, great location, and beautifully decorated. No issues with anything all week. It was so nice to just relax and enjoy! Loved it, would definitely recommend.
View Property: 413 Sterling Sands
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2022
Property
Great condo ~ Condo was very clean, comfortable, and well decorated and modern. Fully stocked kitchen, beds very comfortable. Location is excellent with great pool that kids enjoyed, convenience to beach, and Crabby Steves restaurant on the property is great for food and drinks.
View Property: 412 High Pointe
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2022
Property
Superb luxury property ~ Accurate listing. Great location 10 mins from Seaside. The pool is wonderful, and the beach is quiet. It IS a trek but over the boardwalk, so the included beach wagon made things easier, and it went nicely over the sand. The bonus bunk beds in the corridor upstairs are great for younger kids. Hosts very responsive. Would stay here again
View Property: Sea Esta at Watersound West Beach
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2022
Property
Paradise within driving distance from home ~ The unit was very spacious and had a well-equipped kitchen. Having 2 golf carts at our disposal was great for transporting my granddaughters.
View Property: 32 Vantage Pointe G/C- Sandestin
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2022
Property
Wonderful Stay..again!! We have been coming to Hidden Dunes for years! The complex is always kept very clean and tidy. This is the first year we stayed in this condo, and we loved it. The location was great and just a short walk to the beach. Great view of the pond and it was very relaxing to sit on the porch in the evenings!
View Property: 34 Hidden Dunes Resort- Miramar Beach Home
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2022
Property
Family Beach Vacation ~ We had a great stay at this condo in Sandestin Resort! It was very clean and well-kept. We really enjoyed having the golf cart as well to get to and from the beach and Baytowne.
View Property: 906 Harbour Point G/C- Sandestin Condo
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2022
Property
It is Fantastic! ~ Not to make it harder for my future stays but it is fantastic. Excellent property in a great area of Florida. It truly is a fantastic mix of quaint beach life with just enough retail to meet all your needs. Great with the kids.
View Property: 412 High Pointe
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2022
Property
2nd time- great as always! This is our second stay at this property. Once in July 2020 and then again this year, July 2022. We love this condo, the location, and Sandestin is of course an incredible resort. Russell Vacation Rentals are a dream to work with- there was a slight issue with our golf cart that was resolved in less than an hour! Incredible service. We will be back!
View Property: 906 Harbour Point G/C- Sandestin Condo
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2022
Property
Incredible vacation home. ~ The home was perfect for the 6 adults and 5 grandkids. Fabulous views, nicely appointed home. Everything the description said and more. The two golf carts made getting to the beach and around the complex very convenient. Everything met or exceeded our expectations. even Kilwins ice cream
View Property: 32 Vantage Pointe G/C- Sandestin
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2022
Property
Lovely time! Husband and I had downstairs bed and bath. Daughter, son-in-law, 5-year-old granddaughter upstairs bedrooms and bath, also living area up there also. Loved the screened-in porch! Well-stocked towels and everything you need. EXCELLENT management! Want to come back every year. Short golf cart ride from beach, Publix, wharf, excellent restaurants. Can't say enough about how clean and good this house is. Everything was just PERFECT! Granddaughter loved going to pool across street. Easy to come over, cool off, eat, and return to pool. All guests very nice people, kids loved playing together . Made lots of new friends! Plans are being made to all meet up again next year. Just the best place to stay!
View Property: 2482 Bungalo Lane-GC/6 Sandestin
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2022
Property
Nice place, Good Location Family likes returning to this community. Unit was one of the best we've enjoyed. Property management group is great to work with (e.g., responds timely, communicates well, etc.). See you next year!! Thank you!
View Property: 111 Cottage Way | Happy Ours
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2022
Property
July Stay 2022 We enjoyed our time at Seacrest Beach (family of 5, three children under 10). We had access to food and shops right below us, a pool right behind us, and a beach just a short walk (or tram ride depending on time of day) away. The condo was as advertised. Live music played below us every night, but you could either let in the sound or block it out and it did not go too late. Very enjoyable stay.
View Property: VillageSoWal#408C
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2022
Property
Practically Perfect ~ Happy Ours Too was exactly as described! The home was in excellent condition and perfectly clean when we arrived. The location to the pool was perfect for our kiddos and the short walk to the beach was super convenient and easy! Our only "wish" was that the property would have offered bikes... but otherwise we have zero complaints! We had a wonderful week and would absolutely stay again!
View Property: 197 Cottage Way | Happy Ours Too
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2022
Property
The house was beautiful and very comfortable. Loved staying on the Sandestin resort. It was beautiful and so many things to do within the community. Love having the golf cart to take around the resort. My family of 4 loved the house. Plenty of room and it was very comfortable. I would choose to stay here again.
View Property: 8616 Magnolia Bay Lane GC, Sandestin
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2022
Property
Excellent We enjoyed our stay so very much! The room was awesome, very clean, great location. Excellent vacation location, we will be back!
View Property: 436 Market Street - Studio
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2022
Property
Quiet and peaceful~ My family had a great stay at this property. We attended a conference at the resort. I traveled with two infants and a preschooler as well as 4 adults. There was plenty of room for us with 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. I especially enjoyed the shady back porch and peaceful atmosphere. The only downsides were some plumbing issues and minimal kitchen staples (only salt, pepper, and cooking spray were provided). There were plenty of cooking tools including a blender and a crockpot. I appreciated the large ice machine for filling our cooler for the beach. The golf cart was an excellent touch for cruising around the property or to the beach.
View Property: 1360 Ravens Run/GC6 - Sandestin Home
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2022
Property
Cottages at Camp Creek Love I always like staying at Camp Creek. Beautiful decor, comfortable beds, and porch furniture. I've stayed at multiple properties, and this is my favorite. I will be back!
View Property: 111 Cottage Way | Happy Ours
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2022
Property
Rating 5 out of 5 ~ This condo was perfect for our family of 4. I must say it was very clean and smelled really good. Will definitely be back!!
View Property: 804 Harbour Point G/C - Sandestin Condo
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2022
Property
Great location, cozy cottage. Loved the pool, easy walk to the beach. We got a golf cart & never had to use the car, quick ride to Rosemary area as well as The Chill. Would definitely recommend & stay again!
View Property: 111 Cottage Way | Happy Ours
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2022
Property
It was amazing! We absolutely loved this place! Enough room and space for everyone. Huge balcony, great view, just like the pictures but even better when you get here! We will definitely stay here next year!
View Property: 404 W Silver Beach Towers
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2022
Property
We have been going to the 30A area for the past few years and this has been our favorite rental by far! Location is perfectly situated right in between Rosemary and Seaside area we were able to enjoy all of our favorite restaurants with a short 5-10min drive either way. We also found that this part of the beach was much less crowded than some other areas and we did not have to fight for a spot on the beach. Home and kitchen were well stocked with everything we needed. We cant wait to come back next year!
View Property: Sea Dreams at Seacrest