Testimonials

We love hearing from our guests, good and bad it all makes us better! See what others have to say about their experience with Russell Vacation Rentals and book your property today!

Reviewed: Jul 13, 2021
Property Manager
This very clean well-maintained condo is central to the wharf and with the golf cart you can easily get to the beautiful white beaches within a short ride. The community pool is right around the corner. I would recommend this condo to anybody looking for the best of the bay and the ocean side of Sandestin resort.
View Property: 8977 Heron Walk Dr/GC4 - Sandestin
Reviewed: May 18, 2021
Property
Very easy and smooth rental process. Property was clean, comfortable, and well furnished. Family thoroughly enjoyed staying here as the atmosphere was laid back and easy going. Definitely would recommend this house and neighborhood to anyone visiting the area.
View Property: Sea Esta at Watersound West Beach
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2021
Property
Thank you so much for opening up your beautiful home to our family. We really enjoyed our stay. This home had everything we needed. We can't wait to return for our next vacation. Thanks again!
View Property: 151 Gulf View Circle - Santa Rosa Beach
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2021
Property
What a great vacation we had! This was the perfect spot for our family to relax and have fun. It had everything we needed. Spring Break 2021 will be one to remember
View Property: 151 Gulf View Circle - Santa Rosa Beach
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2021
Property
Your home was the perfect place for our family to come together and make lasting memories. The house was a great fit for our family. We truly enjoyed our trip and it will be one we will always remember
View Property: 151 Gulf View Circle - Santa Rosa Beach
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2021
Property
The location of the property was wonderful and the golf cart made getting around so convenient! We loved the quietness of the neighborhood and the house was beautiful. We will definitely book again! 11/30/2020 at 11:59 AM
View Property: Cottage at Crystal Lake GC
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2021
Property
Feb 13 - Feb 16, 2021 Destin, FL Beachfront Condo at Sterling Sands Daina Overall rating 5 STAR Spacious, clean and the view was amazing! The host was A1! Looking forward to booking again in the future! Pictures dont do this place any justice! It was beautiful, spacious & the view was amazing! The host was also very accommodating and responded quickly when ever we had questions. We will definitely book again on the future!
View Property: 413 Sterling Sands
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2021
Property
Wow! What a beautiful home. This was the perfect spot for our girls getaway! As busy Moms, it was a great place to relax, enjoy each other's company, and make lasting memories. Thank you for opening your home, we will definitely come back! The Ladies of Sue Anthony Lane - Yukon, OK 2/24/2021
View Property: 151 Gulf View Circle - Santa Rosa Beach
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Great location Walking distance to Rosemary Beach shopping and restaurants. Great meal at Cowgirl Kitchen. Also close to the beach. We were there in January but still enjoyed a book on the beach. 01/30/2021 at 10:30 PM
View Property: Stafford Villa at Seacrest
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2020
Property
Waite party of 7 thoroughly enjoyed our stay. October 24-28, 2020. Our first family vacation with 5 families & 3 lovely houses. We were blessed to stay in your home. It felt like a perfect, "someone thought of everything", stay. The house is luxurious and comfortable. The memories and laughter will stay with us long after we leave. Thank you for sharing your home with us. We would love to visit again with our crew. God bless you for providing a relaxing & lovely home for others to enjoy & make lasting memories! The Waites (The Cheeseheads!!)
View Property: 151 Gulf View Circle - Santa Rosa Beach
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2020
Property
Beautiful Condo We have stayed at several different condos and homes for the past 10 years in Seacrest/Rosemary and Watersound. This condo was beautiful, extremely clean and provided us with everything we needed. Kitchen was fully equipped, extra blankets in each room and great view of 30A. We will definitely be back! Renee G. 10/06/2020
View Property: VillageSoWal#408C
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2020
Property
Perfect for families We loved this unit! It was perfect for our family, including our 4 year old and 1 year old. The house itself had everything we needed. The Sandestin resort area was the best for families- every morning we took the 4 year old to the playground while the baby napped, then all went to the beach! Having the golf cart is a must and made everything so convenient and easy. The rental management company was so nice and accommodating- super easy to reach with questions. We will be staying here again! 10/03/2020
View Property: 728 Sandpiper Pl/ GC 4 Sandestin Home
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2020
Property
Wonderful Home with Golf Cart Comfortable. Lovely view. Great patio overlooking lake and golf course. Great location to marina and restaurants. Private driveway and garage. Short walk to a neighborhood pool. 09/27/2020
View Property: 8616 Magnolia Bay Lane GC, Sandestin
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2020
Property
Thank you for EVERYTHING! We had a wonderful time! We loved staying in your beautiful home and would LOVE to visit again!!
View Property: 151 Gulf View Circle - Santa Rosa Beach
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2020
Property
Very beautiful home! Pictures don't justify the beauty! This is our first time out from Texas and I am happy we got a great home! We will be coming back 9/11-14
View Property: 151 Gulf View Circle - Santa Rosa Beach
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2020
Property
We had the best time here and enjoyed the beautiful home so much. We can't wait to return. 10/1-6
View Property: 151 Gulf View Circle - Santa Rosa Beach
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2020
Property
Best Condo in Destin It was by far the cleanest and best decorated condo we have ever stayed at. It had absolutely everything we could ever want or need! Quality cookware and dishes. Very secure location and a beautiful beach. This will be our top pick every year!
View Property: 1606A Gulfside Hidden Dunes Resort
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2020
Property
Excellent home My family and I stayed at this location for Labor Day weekend and we had an absolute ball!!! The house was very beautiful and clean. There was not one complaint. The owner was accessible whenever we needed her. She responded right away for anything we needed. This is a must stay!
View Property: 32 Vantage Pointe G/C- Sandestin
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2020
Property
We had lots of fun! The scenery was amazing! 5/5 Stayed Sep 2020 We had a great time! Everything was close by and We will definitely come back in the future!
View Property: 223 Kono Way
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2020
Property
The house was beautiful! 5/5 Stayed Jul 2020 The house had more than enough space .. the check-in process was very convenient. We had no issues while at the house .. Definitely will be renting this house again whenever I am in Destin!
View Property: 223 Kono Way
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2020
Property
Guest can expect a wonderful stay at Russell Vacation Rentals.. had zero complaints. Very cozy, great kitchen if you want to chef up and have a candle light dinner on the balcony. Lovely place.. cozy.. great location.. felt like home..will definitely book again!
View Property: 438 Market Street
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2020
Property Manager
Family Vacation 5/5 Stayed Jun 2020 I loved that I could bring my pets & everything was clean & updated. Plenty of beach towels. Everything including beach was close by. Pool was very nice, and I enjoyed the area without any problems. Thanks so much xoxo Kei
View Property: 223 Kono Way
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2020
Property
We had such a wonderful time staying at this property. The hosts thought of everything we could need, and more, while on vacation, so that we could simply unpack, relax, and enjoy the amazing views. The condo beautiful with so many thoughtful touches and was comfortable for our family. We have three little ones, and being right at the beach made the experience so much better. We highly recommend!
View Property: 1606A Gulfside Hidden Dunes Resort
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2019
Property
Thanksgiving First Class We booked this property because of the size of our family and we were highly satisfied with the amount of space it provided, the location, views of the bay and overall experience! We most definitely plan to come back again and would recommend this property along with Russell Vacations!
View Property: 32 Vantage Pointe G/C- Sandestin
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2019
Property
One for the best vacations so far. The property was amazing. The view was also great and the communication with the property owner was good. I will definitely recommend the property to more of my friends, thank you for everything.
View Property: 305 Grand Caribbean East