Testimonials

We love hearing from our guests, good and bad it all makes us better! See what others have to say about their experience with Russell Vacation Rentals and book your property today!

Reviewed: Jul 25, 2022
Property
2nd time- great as always! This is our second stay at this property. Once in July 2020 and then again this year, July 2022. We love this condo, the location, and Sandestin is of course an incredible resort. Russell Vacation Rentals are a dream to work with- there was a slight issue with our golf cart that was resolved in less than an hour! Incredible service. We will be back!
View Property: 906 Harbour Point G/C- Sandestin Condo
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2022
Property
Lovely time! Husband and I had downstairs bed and bath. Daughter, son-in-law, 5-year-old granddaughter upstairs bedrooms and bath, also living area up there also. Loved the screened-in porch! Well-stocked towels and everything you need. EXCELLENT management! Want to come back every year. Short golf cart ride from beach, Publix, wharf, excellent restaurants. Can't say enough about how clean and good this house is. Everything was just PERFECT! Granddaughter loved going to pool across street. Easy to come over, cool off, eat, and return to pool. All guests very nice people, kids loved playing together . Made lots of new friends! Plans are being made to all meet up again next year. Just the best place to stay!
View Property: 2482 Bungalo Lane-GC/6 Sandestin
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2022
Property
Incredible vacation home. ~ The home was perfect for the 6 adults and 5 grandkids. Fabulous views, nicely appointed home. Everything the description said and more. The two golf carts made getting to the beach and around the complex very convenient. Everything met or exceeded our expectations. even Kilwins ice cream
View Property: 32 Vantage Pointe G/C- Sandestin
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2022
Property
July Stay 2022 We enjoyed our time at Seacrest Beach (family of 5, three children under 10). We had access to food and shops right below us, a pool right behind us, and a beach just a short walk (or tram ride depending on time of day) away. The condo was as advertised. Live music played below us every night, but you could either let in the sound or block it out and it did not go too late. Very enjoyable stay.
View Property: VillageSoWal#408C
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2022
Property
Nice place, Good Location Family likes returning to this community. Unit was one of the best we've enjoyed. Property management group is great to work with (e.g., responds timely, communicates well, etc.). See you next year!! Thank you!
View Property: 111 Cottage Way | Happy Ours
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2022
Property
Practically Perfect ~ Happy Ours Too was exactly as described! The home was in excellent condition and perfectly clean when we arrived. The location to the pool was perfect for our kiddos and the short walk to the beach was super convenient and easy! Our only "wish" was that the property would have offered bikes... but otherwise we have zero complaints! We had a wonderful week and would absolutely stay again!
View Property: 197 Cottage Way | Happy Ours Too
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2022
Property
The house was beautiful and very comfortable. Loved staying on the Sandestin resort. It was beautiful and so many things to do within the community. Love having the golf cart to take around the resort. My family of 4 loved the house. Plenty of room and it was very comfortable. I would choose to stay here again.
View Property: 8616 Magnolia Bay Lane GC, Sandestin
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2022
Property
Quiet and peaceful~ My family had a great stay at this property. We attended a conference at the resort. I traveled with two infants and a preschooler as well as 4 adults. There was plenty of room for us with 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. I especially enjoyed the shady back porch and peaceful atmosphere. The only downsides were some plumbing issues and minimal kitchen staples (only salt, pepper, and cooking spray were provided). There were plenty of cooking tools including a blender and a crockpot. I appreciated the large ice machine for filling our cooler for the beach. The golf cart was an excellent touch for cruising around the property or to the beach.
View Property: 1360 Ravens Run/GC6 - Sandestin Home
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2022
Property
Excellent We enjoyed our stay so very much! The room was awesome, very clean, great location. Excellent vacation location, we will be back!
View Property: 436 Market Street - Studio
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2022
Property
Cottages at Camp Creek Love I always like staying at Camp Creek. Beautiful decor, comfortable beds, and porch furniture. I've stayed at multiple properties, and this is my favorite. I will be back!
View Property: 111 Cottage Way | Happy Ours
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2022
Property
Rating 5 out of 5 ~ This condo was perfect for our family of 4. I must say it was very clean and smelled really good. Will definitely be back!!
View Property: 804 Harbour Point G/C - Sandestin Condo
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2022
Property
We have been going to the 30A area for the past few years and this has been our favorite rental by far! Location is perfectly situated right in between Rosemary and Seaside area we were able to enjoy all of our favorite restaurants with a short 5-10min drive either way. We also found that this part of the beach was much less crowded than some other areas and we did not have to fight for a spot on the beach. Home and kitchen were well stocked with everything we needed. We cant wait to come back next year!
View Property: Sea Dreams at Seacrest
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2022
Property
It was amazing! We absolutely loved this place! Enough room and space for everyone. Huge balcony, great view, just like the pictures but even better when you get here! We will definitely stay here next year!
View Property: 404 W Silver Beach Towers
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2022
Property
Great location, cozy cottage. Loved the pool, easy walk to the beach. We got a golf cart & never had to use the car, quick ride to Rosemary area as well as The Chill. Would definitely recommend & stay again!
View Property: 111 Cottage Way | Happy Ours
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2022
Property
Great place to stay! Clean, and convenient to everything.
View Property: 436 Market Street - Studio
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2022
Property
Rating 5 out of 5 ~ Beautiful place right by the beach! The house was perfect for a family of 6. We enjoyed the beach every single day. Neighbors were very friendly and super nice!
View Property: Sea Suite at Seacrest
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2022
Property
Thank You so much for sharing your beautiful condo. It is beautifully decorated and we loved the view. We enjoyed watching fireworks from the balcony, the pool, and the beach. Our five-year-old granddaughter has been in such a happy spirit here. We all will have good memories and plan on coming back very soon. May God Bless You for sharing!
View Property: 1502 Ariel Dunes II
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2022
Property
Rating 5 out of 5~ Highly recommend! The place was so cute and perfect distance from the beach and Baytowne Wharf!
View Property: 739 Sandpiper Place/GC4 - Sandestin Home
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2022
Property
Rating 5 out of 5 ~ Place is very clean with a nice kitchen, furniture, and comfortable beds! They go above and beyond to make your start an enjoyable one. Will definitely book again with Russell! Cheers!
View Property: 303E Alerio
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2022
Property
Rating 5 out of 5 ~ Enjoyed our stay. Nice location. Beautiful beach. No issues with anything. Condo was nice and clean. Would recommend and would stay again
View Property: 1006A Majestic Sun Condo
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2022
Property
Thank you for sharing your beautiful condo for our family to enjoy. We had a great time making memories with our family. We enjoyed the much-needed mini-vacay.
View Property: 1502 Ariel Dunes II
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2022
Property
Perfect quiet cozy home for family beach vacation My family and I just spent 5 nights at this property. We arrived after 11 from Texas and were able to quickly get in with the provided code. Plenty of towels, pillows, and blankets (we especially enjoyed the fuzzy blankets for hanging out on the couch). Temp was perfect - always great to come back to the house after some beach or pool time. The neighborhood is adorable. We met some great families while we were there. It's so quiet and relaxing; we loved the particular location of this house as it's on the end and a short walk from the pool. The walk to the beach is super easy, even when toting along 3 kids and all of their beach stuff. People always stopped their cars to let us cross at the crosswalk, and we loved the private beach entrance. It was an ideal location for us. We did some grocery shopping at the nearby Publix, but also enjoyed Brozinni's pizza. It was also a quick hop onto Hwy 98 to go to Panama City Beach on two occasions (less than 30 min drive) for activities. I remember seeing complaints about the WiFi, but we had zero issues with it. One recommendation would be to add a fan or two to the back porch, but we enjoyed our family meals at the kitchen table. Our kids are already talking about going back, and we would happily stay at this property again. Thank you!
View Property: 129 Cottage Way
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2022
Property
Beautiful view! Bunk room is great for kids! Even though you are by the pool it shuts down by 10:00 pm and security makes sure of it! Thankfully! The condo itself was great and had everything we needed and plenty of room!
View Property: 201B Majestic Sun
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2022
Property
Wonderful Vacation Spot! Great location! Pool is just steps away from the back patio. White sandy beach with crystal clear water just a 5 minute walk. Cottage was perfect!! Very clean, has everything you need for a great vacation!! Beds are very comfortable. Would love to come back to this wonderful vacation spot!!
View Property: 197 Cottage Way | Happy Ours Too
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2022
Property
Our stay was wonderful! It was so conveniently located for a family beach trip. The tram was easy to use, and the space was clean and perfect for a beach stay.
View Property: 438 Market Street