Testimonials

logo.jpg
 
 
 
Reviewed: May 10, 2018
Property Manager
We absolutely LOVED our stay and customer service with Russell Vacation Rentals. Cindy was amazing and extraordinarily quick in responding to any questions or needs. So much better than a hotel room. We felt so much more peaceful and calm and loved the extra space to spread out. We felt at home! Thank you so much. It was so enjoyable!
Property
This house was perfectly clean and looked so nice from the time we walked in. It had everything we needed, and we felt totally at home! Even though it was just the 2 of us, we discovered it was SO MUCH BETTER than a small hotel room. We had more space to spread out and other bathrooms when needed. We truly enjoyed our stay and felt so much more relaxed and rested because of the privacy and space and quiet neighborhood! The pool was close by and nice to use after the beach. The difference in renting a house versus a hotel room was extremely noticeable, and we loved every minute of it. Russell Vacation Rents was top notch and responded immediately when we had a question. We were so pleased and impressed! We will be back!
View Property: 74 Greenway Park - Seagrove Home
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2018
Property
We choose this property for our Spring break trip. We arrived after check-in in time which was 4pm. Upon arrival we our code that was issued to enter the property worked as stated. We entered the property and it was SUPER clean! All of the furniture was in condition and there was lots of useful things like a Kuerig,full set of utensils, pots & pans, soap for the dishwasher, bbq grill, plates, knives & forks etc. The only thing you need to bring would be your personal things like hygiene products and food. We would definitely stay at this property again! The only thing we recommend for the property is a golf cart it would make it so much easier getting around the resort which is pretty big, otherwise the staff and property are excellent! We made a mistake and left a two things in the room and they text us with us pictures and let us know how we could get them back which was awesome and great customer service!
View Property: 814 Harbour Point - Sandestin Condo
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2018
Property
From check-in to departure, everything was perfect. The owners sure didn't miss a thing here. The condo was clean, comfortable and well stocked with everything needed for our stay. We found the view from the balcony to be so peaceful during the day, and beautiful at night with stunning views of Horseshoe Bayou. The included golf cart was a HUGE plus as well. One can access the grocery store, restaurants, the outdoor mall and, of course, the beautiful beach...all by golf cart! The resort is gorgeous and has so much to offer. Baytown Wharf has shopping, restaurants, fun and exciting nightlife, and plenty for the kids to do as well (bike rentals, zip-lining, etc). Be sure to take the golf cart over to Baytowne Marina and say "hello" to Mary Ann the Macaw. She'll say "hello" right back! Our stay was so enjoyable and the condo was so comfortable that we've already booked a return visit!
View Property: 822 Harbour Point - Sandestin Condo
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2018
Property
My husband and our two 14 year old sons all really enjoyed this rental and the location. The condo was perfect for us. The decor was great, it was very clean and everything we wanted to do was within easy walking/biking distance. The boys loved going down to grab donuts in the morning and we all appreciated the convenience of the restaurants, pubs and shops and we loved listening to the live music every night. We were also able to rent bikes downstairs and we enjoyed the jacuzzi that was just a few flights down. We didn't get in our car for three days, which was exactly the kind of vacation we were hoping for. Thank you!
View Property: Stafford Villa at Seacrest
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2018
Property
Our February 2018 stay at the Ariel Dunes 1 property, Unit 1803 was better than expected. The accommodations were superb. The cleanliness of the condo and the furnishings were again superb. We enjoyed the heated pool and even took a Florida tan back to chilly Ohio when we left. The balcony view was amazing both day and night. I just wanted to Thank you for the privilege of letting us stay at your condo and also to Thank Russell Vacation Rentals for all of their help. Five stars to both the condo and the rental company.
View Property: 1803 Ariel Dunes I
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2018
Property Manager
Our February 2018 stay at the Ariel Dunes 1 property, Unit 1803 was better than expected. The accommodations were superb. The cleanliness of the condo and the furnishings were again superb. We enjoyed the heated pool and even took a Florida tan back to chilly Ohio when we left. The balcony view was amazing both day and night. I just wanted to Thank you for the privilege of letting us stay at your condo and also to Thank Russell Vacation Rentals for all of their help. Five stars to both the condo and the rental company.
Property
Our February 2018 stay at the Ariel Dunes 1 property, Unit 1803 was better than expected. The accommodations were superb. The cleanliness of the condo and the furnishings were again superb. We enjoyed the heated pool and even took a Florida tan back to chilly Ohio when we left. The balcony view was amazing both day and night. I just wanted to Thank you for the privilege of letting us stay at your condo and also to Thank Russell Vacation Rentals for all of their help. Five stars to both the condo and the rental company.
View Property: 1803 Ariel Dunes I
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2018
Property
I have used Russel Vacation Rentals a few times in this area and have always had an amazing experience with them. The home is great, clean, and modern, with an amazing view of the bay on a golf course. I cant wait to go back!
View Property: 814 Harbour Point - Sandestin Condo
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2018
Property
We loved It! It was a beautiful, spacious, very clean Condo, we could not have asked for anything better! It had all the comforts of home and more! We loved Miramar Beach and the SandDestin Resort. The staff is beyond friendly, professional, helpful and happy. This was our 5th years staying at the resort and every year we say the golf cart makes the trip. With that said, We will defintely be back! The Property sits on a small lake and the fish, ducks and turtles were well fed! The whole experience was awesome!!!!!!!
View Property: 918 Harbour Point - Sandestin Condo
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2018
Property
Beautiful condo! We will be back! We visited Sandestin this past October. This condo was very clean and beautifully decorated. All the essential kitchen appliances and tools were available. The condo has a view that overlooks the fairway and the bay and is steps away from the swimming pool and fishing. The accessibility to a golf cart is a fantastic amenity. We were able to tour the entire resort without getting in our car. The golf cart is also great for easy underground access to the beach and close parking at Baytown Wharf where you will find retail shopping, grocery shopping, dining and entertainment all on resort property. Booking was easy and quick responses were received from management. We definitely recommend this condo whether going as a couple or with an entire family and are making plans for a return visit!
View Property: 822 Harbour Point - Sandestin Condo
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2018
Property
Loved this house. It was just minutes from Sea Side and centrally located to everything on 30A including right next to the bike path but back in a quite area as well, couldn't beat it. On top of that it had great beach access and dune lake access. Steamboat grill was just around the corner as well as the free shuttle pick up and drop off. My family loved the bunk room and community pool and the updated kitchen. Can't wait until our visit next year.
View Property: 74 Greenway Park - Seagrove Home
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2018
Property
Wonderful house and wonderful, communicative host, exactly as described in the listing, extremely neat and well maintained. Clean, white bed and white linens, kitchen stocked with the basic kitchen tools, and a nice big gas grill out back. We loved the porch and the ability to ride bikes toward Rosemary Beach in one direction and Seaside in the other. The beach access is walkable and gorgeous and we enjoyed watching the sunsets almost every day. Grocery stores are 10 minutes away driving. We would highly recommend.
View Property: 129 Cottage Way
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2017
Property
Beautifully furnished unit that is well maintained and stocked. Check in and out was very easy. Location between Alys beach and Seaside. Quiet neighborhood. Nice pool. Access to beach is not direct and you would have to walk less than a quarter mile without beach parking. However, this was not a major issue for us since we did not plan to only hang out at th beach and spent the majority of our time hopping from beach town centers. We would definitely stay here again!
View Property: 129 Cottage Way
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2017
Property
This unit is gorgeous, perfectly situated over looking the gulf. Communication with the host was seamless. Terrific stay.
View Property: 1006A Majestic Sun Condo
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2017
Property
My husband and I stayed in this lovely spacious condo for 4 nights in September. It has a beautiful view from both the living area and the master bedroom. We had morning coffee on the deck and watched the sunrise over the bay. Its in a great location right on the golf course and is very quiet and relaxing. We strolled on the beautifully kept grounds, went shopping nearby, and hit the beach all conveniently close by. This condo is beautifully decorated and has everything you will need to make your stay super comfortable, we highly recommend it!
View Property: 816 Harbour Point - Sandestin Condo
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2017
Property
This is our first time using Russell vacation rentals! Beautiful condo unit. nice community! everything is perfect! Will definitely recommend. Thank you so much. We had a great time.
View Property: 1006A Majestic Sun Condo
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2017
Property
Perfection!! Exactly what you see in the pics! We've definitely found our favorite spot to vacation, and this is it! I cannot wait to go back, and this is certainly where we will stay for all of our beach trips. The interior is just like what you see in the pictures, and it was so quick and easy to get to the beach. This spot is so beautiful and amazing! We'll be booking again soon!
View Property: Sea Suite at Seacrest
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2017
Property
Very charming, accommodating and relaxing!! Our family had the most wonderful stay this past week! The Stafford felt like home! Not to mention, the location was close to everything we love and we have hopes of returning this same time next year! (My kids were super excited about the games in the pantry!-such a great added touch)
View Property: Stafford Villa at Seacrest
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2017
Property
We've been to the beach for years and stayed at several different places. This was the cleanest, best located, and all around nicest place we've ever stayed at. To sum it up, it felt like home. The property managers were a breeze to deal with and get everything set up and the trip was flawless, couldn't have asked for better. I can't recommend Russel Vacation Rentals enough and will definitely be staying with them again in the future.
View Property: 4075 Beachside 1
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2017
Property
The place was in excellent conditions and very well kept. We treated as ours. Russell's staff was a pleasure to deal with. Very professional and responsive.
View Property: 8969 Heron Walk - Sandestin Condo
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2017
Property
Enjoyed the view of the bay from the balcony and beach access across 98. Great customer service from Russell and would stay there again!
View Property: 826 Harbour Point - Sandestin Condo
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2017
Property
Amazing compassion shown during Hurricane Irma. We are extremely grateful. Will not hesitate to use again.
View Property: 826 Harbour Point - Sandestin Condo
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2017
Property
The space had an amazing view and was very clean. Russell Vacation staff were very responsive with all questions and communications. The bunk beds were comfortable and so was the bed. Would definitely stay here again without hesitation.
View Property: 1006A Majestic Sun Condo
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property
Sea Esta was absolutely GORGEOUS! Just like it looks online, but maybe even better. The beds were so comfy. The beach was absolutely beautiful. It is a bit of a walk, but not too bad at all. We piled everything into a wagon and it made the beach walk more do-able. We can't wait to come back! Thank you for being a fabulous host. The house was GORGEOUS! The beach was GORGEOUS! We had a fabulous vacation and hated to leave. And thank you Cindy for answering all of my questions before we went. You were a pleasure to deal with.
View Property: Sea Esta at Watersound West Beach
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2017
Property
You will feel in vacation the second you step in the hallway. Every room is decorated with taste and creativity, using seaside themes. The condo is well maintained with easy access to everything. The communication with Maria at Russell Vacations was very clear and timely . We loved the keyless entry to the condo and the pools. Highly recommend.
View Property: Stafford Villa at Seacrest
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2017
Property Manager
I would highly recommend Russell Vacation Rentals. They were very accommodating and pleasant.
View Property: 8969 Heron Walk - Sandestin Condo